play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Low CC Cars

At Low CC Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Low CC Cars

Low CC Cars
5
4.8

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No hard sell.

    By Cliff D on 09 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Plenty of time to look round cars, had a few test drives with no problems. Staff available to answer questions but not pushy or hurrying you. Normally buy private but buying from these guys was easy and hassle free. Would recommend my friends to use this company.

    Reply from Low CC Cars on 01/12/16

    Afternoon Cliff thank you very much for your kind words, glad you were pleased with our service , hope to see you again in the future , in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any issues with your new purchase. warm regards Low CC Cars


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Laura A on 09 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Low cc cars had everything I was looking for.. a great collection of low mileage, low cost cars to run to and from work. We were not pressured when looking around the lot but when ready it was easy to find someone to talk to. Being able to research online was an advantage and messages sent were responded to quickly. The sale was a very smooth transaction and everything that was promised was done including a free service and a 3 month warranty... although a valet would've been nice too! I'd definitely recommend to friends, hopefully I won't need to back for a while though!

    Reply from Low CC Cars on 01/12/16

    Thankyou very much Laura for your feedback, we are glad we found the right car for you, our sincerest apologies in regards to the vehicle not being valeted, if you are in the area kindly bring the car in to us and we will be more than happy to give you a free valet, also in the meantime if you have any teething issues please do not hesitate to contact us direct on 01793 420000. Low cc cars team.


  • 5

    Great place to buy a motor

    By Michael A on 05 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    It's a fantastic place to buy your first car, there is plenty of choice and all at reasonable prices. Extra peace of mind is offered by a 12 month MOT and 3 month warranty on all cars. During our several visits there we received a lot of useful advice and were made to feel an important customer. After finding my Sons ideal car and leaving a small deposit, we picked it up today and are very happy. I would fully recommend this dealer to anyone - well done guys :>)

    Reply from Low CC Cars on 01/12/16

    Thank you very much for your kind words Mike, was a pleasure dealing with you, hope to see you back in the future for your next car, in the meantime if you have any issues with the new purchase please feel free to give us a call. thanks Low CC cars


  • 5

    Unreliable and untrustworthy

    By Emma D on 07 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish they have ripped me off with 2 faulty cars, the first car just broke down 2 weeks after purchase at 55mph. They then exchanged the car, the 2nd one even now has been classed by 5 independent mechanics as dangerous and was not properly inspected by the selling garage. I now have a car that is dangerous to drive and has more than 8 engine and mechanical faults in the last 3 months, all of which Low CC have Not covered under warranty. The owner is very rude and just wants things to go away and not repair the job. When he makes attempt he fails to deliver. Makes up stuff like faulty ECU, which had been confirmed as not the case. A 2000 pound car has now cost me 2000 pounds in repair bills and an insulting 315 is all these people have contributed. Be very careful when purchasing from this company. 5 independent mechanics all saying the same thing can not be wrong. Totally dangerous company to do business with, purchase elsewhere. Be aware.

    Reply from Low CC Cars on 07/02/19

    Thankyou for your review, We without hesitation & any breakdown report, exchanged your initial car with the 2008 Corsa , Unfortunately the Corsa developed a fault which we then replaced 2 lambda sensors at a cost of £200, still the EML remained so we supplied a courtesy car to you and picked Corsa up , we had the EML light checked by independent auto electrician who confirmed it was the ECU, you then also had this checked out with your garage and they confirmed it, we was happy to carry out repair, however you said you will get it done at your garage and we both agreed we would contribute 50% plus a further £65 for a new battery you replaced. Prior to all this on no less than 3 occasions we offered a full refund to amicably go our separate ways which on every single occasion was declined. We never recieved 5 independent mechanic reports ?? We were never contacted after this point in respect of any new faults and at no point did we refuse to carry out any warranty work.


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By peter J on 28 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service from the first time we walked in. Keiron and his team were brilliant. No hard sell just good advice and different options from a large range of cars. One very small issue once we had bought a car that was sorted out within a couple of days. I can't recommend LCC enough.


  • 5

    Another stress-free purchase

    By Jeremy F on 06 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    If you live in or around Swindon and are looking for a car for not a lot of money then Low CC Cars is the place to seriously consider.There is no pressure to buy and the sales staff will make sure that you are happy with your purchase. Of course glitches happen with second-hand cars but you can rest assured that you are not forgotten when the deal is done. The other reviews bear this out - have a look.


  • 5

    Simply Brilliant!

    By Dean W on 06 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was searching for quite a while for a Range Rover and eventually found one here. It was a fair distance from my home in Bromsgrove. Kiran and Hector were very very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. So I bought the car. When I got home I discovered a couple of really slight niggles. Kiran got me to drop the car back and fixed everything within a couple of weeks. When I went to pick up the car, he even contributed to my train fare! I've now had the car a little over 6 moths and it drives like a new motor. It has just flown through the mot (I was worried cos Range Rovers can really hurt your pocket when it comes to MOTs). I can honestly recommend these guys and, when I am next in the market, this will be my first (and hopefully only)stop! 10/10 guys. Thank you for a brilliant experience


  • 5

    Highly Recommended ! A++

    By John W on 27 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a great service, I bought a car from here for my elderly mother, the 2 guys where respectful and polite with her, they couldnt do enough to help us chose which car but gave s space and left us to test drive and try out a few options. 3 months later the clutch went on the car and I called up expecting the usual garage malarky but was pleasantly suprised. They took the car and fixed it within 48 hours. No issues no problems. Really great work Guys. They even replaced a hub cap that she had lost FOC too. I cant ercommend thses guys enough. We will return when we need another car.


  • 5

    Highly recommend this company

    By Elizabeth E on 01 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot speak too highly ofthis company. We are really pleased with the corsa we bought from them. They are honest individuals with great integrity and I would highly recommend them. Thank you for your patience and getting us a great car.


  • 5

    Faulty, hard to find exhaust part!!

    By Roy J on 15 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Vauxhall Frontera after travelling down from Scotland on the assurance that there were no obvious faults with the car not pointed out over the phone. Went down on the train, did the deal but on leaving to drive home there was a sound like a faulty fan ticking from the front left side of the engine bay. It was worse when putting the engine under pressure and was more annoying that effecting the cars performance. As it turned out, it was a blow from the front down pipe at the 3 bolt flange and, once you can find one, was expensive to repair. My beef is that this was obvious from the get go and the Garage must have been aware. Other than that, the car seems fine but was disappointed to get stung like that after coming all the way down from Scotland after being told all was good.

    Reply from Low CC Cars on 21/06/18

    Hello Roy We would firstly like to apologise about any inconvenience which has been caused to yourself in regards to the exhaust part , this is the first we are hearing about this issue unfortunately and had you have contacted us at the time we would have been more than happy to assist you, please could you kindly call us at the first instance to discuss as we would happily like to make a contribution towards the part . Best regards Low cc cars team


Low CC Cars

Telephone:
01793 988696 07441 917022

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:30
Thursday 10:00 - 17:30
Friday 10:00 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Low CC Cars

Address:
LOW CC CARS,
BARNFIELD ROAD,
SWINDON,
WILTSHIRE,
SN2 2DJ