play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01793 988696 | 07441 917022
Low CC Cars, Barnfield Road, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN2 2DT

Customer reviews of Low CC Cars

At Low CC Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Low CC Cars

Low CC Cars

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    A great experience !!!

    By sharon O on 28 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Having bought a number of second hand cars, I can say that low cc cars was the most helpful garage I've come across. They were honest and made the whole process very easy. I've also had fantastic after-service as well. Can't recommend Low CC Cars highly enough

  • 5

    Great service

    By Ryan H on 18 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very nice friendly sales not to pushy. Any work that was needed was done before collection.

  • 5

    Mazda MX5 for export to Ireland

    By Michael B on 19 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my MX5 from Low CC Cars without actually see it in the flesh, as I live in Ireland. I depended on photos and discussions with the sales person from Low CC to form my decision. Low CC were more than helpful and actually had the car lifted on a hoist so photos of the underside could be provided for me. Low CC also helped with coordinating my transport agent to load and collect the car. When the car arrive in Ireland, to my relief that were no disappointments. Low CC had described the car exactly as it was. No exaggerations, no omissions. Thanks for all your help Low CC.

    Reply from Low CC Cars on 19/03/19

    Thank you mike was a absolutely pleasure dealing with yourself. Enjoy the little beauty.

  • 5

    Good experience

    By brian M on 05 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience, bought a car that was exactly what my daughter wanted, staff very friendly & have a wide range choice of vehicles, was promised a missing parcel shelf which they provided a couple of weeks later.

  • 5


    By peter P on 05 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly & helpful company , purchased a lovely little Smart car with a new 12 months mot, also got a oil change done for me. nothing was a trouble, very transparant in doing the deal, the salesman was not pressurising and let me take my time. would definitely recommend these guys.

  • 5

    Unreliable and untrustworthy

    By Emma D on 07 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish they have ripped me off with 2 faulty cars, the first car just broke down 2 weeks after purchase at 55mph. They then exchanged the car, the 2nd one even now has been classed by 5 independent mechanics as dangerous and was not properly inspected by the selling garage. I now have a car that is dangerous to drive and has more than 8 engine and mechanical faults in the last 3 months, all of which Low CC have Not covered under warranty. The owner is very rude and just wants things to go away and not repair the job. When he makes attempt he fails to deliver. Makes up stuff like faulty ECU, which had been confirmed as not the case. A 2000 pound car has now cost me 2000 pounds in repair bills and an insulting 315 is all these people have contributed. Be very careful when purchasing from this company. 5 independent mechanics all saying the same thing can not be wrong. Totally dangerous company to do business with, purchase elsewhere. Be aware.

    Reply from Low CC Cars on 07/02/19

    Thankyou for your review, We without hesitation & any breakdown report, exchanged your initial car with the 2008 Corsa , Unfortunately the Corsa developed a fault which we then replaced 2 lambda sensors at a cost of £200, still the EML remained so we supplied a courtesy car to you and picked Corsa up , we had the EML light checked by independent auto electrician who confirmed it was the ECU, you then also had this checked out with your garage and they confirmed it, we was happy to carry out repair, however you said you will get it done at your garage and we both agreed we would contribute 50% plus a further £65 for a new battery you replaced. Prior to all this on no less than 3 occasions we offered a full refund to amicably go our separate ways which on every single occasion was declined. We never recieved 5 independent mechanic reports ?? We were never contacted after this point in respect of any new faults and at no point did we refuse to carry out any warranty work.

  • 5

    First Class Service

    By peter J on 28 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service from the first time we walked in. Keiron and his team were brilliant. No hard sell just good advice and different options from a large range of cars. One very small issue once we had bought a car that was sorted out within a couple of days. I can't recommend LCC enough.

  • 5

    Another stress-free purchase

    By Jeremy F on 06 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    If you live in or around Swindon and are looking for a car for not a lot of money then Low CC Cars is the place to seriously consider.There is no pressure to buy and the sales staff will make sure that you are happy with your purchase. Of course glitches happen with second-hand cars but you can rest assured that you are not forgotten when the deal is done. The other reviews bear this out - have a look.

  • 5

    Simply Brilliant!

    By Dean W on 06 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was searching for quite a while for a Range Rover and eventually found one here. It was a fair distance from my home in Bromsgrove. Kiran and Hector were very very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. So I bought the car. When I got home I discovered a couple of really slight niggles. Kiran got me to drop the car back and fixed everything within a couple of weeks. When I went to pick up the car, he even contributed to my train fare! I've now had the car a little over 6 moths and it drives like a new motor. It has just flown through the mot (I was worried cos Range Rovers can really hurt your pocket when it comes to MOTs). I can honestly recommend these guys and, when I am next in the market, this will be my first (and hopefully only)stop! 10/10 guys. Thank you for a brilliant experience

  • 5

    Highly Recommended ! A++

    By John W on 27 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a great service, I bought a car from here for my elderly mother, the 2 guys where respectful and polite with her, they couldnt do enough to help us chose which car but gave s space and left us to test drive and try out a few options. 3 months later the clutch went on the car and I called up expecting the usual garage malarky but was pleasantly suprised. They took the car and fixed it within 48 hours. No issues no problems. Really great work Guys. They even replaced a hub cap that she had lost FOC too. I cant ercommend thses guys enough. We will return when we need another car.